Jason, Collingwood tutor in Mathematics

Jason

Chong

$50/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 7 months ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Mathematics

  • Education: Bachelor of Commerce
  • Location: Collingwood (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English, Mandarin, Cantonese, Malay

My Experience

I'm a recent Actuarial Science graduate from the University of Melbourne with extensive knowledge in maths related topics such as advanced calculus, probability and statistics. I also have an immense passion for teaching and with more than two years of tutoring experience both professional and voluntary, I have inspired many students around Victoria achieved outstanding academic progress and results. So if you're looking for help in any maths related subjects - feel free to reach out!

How I'd Tutor You

As a firm believer in independent and consistent learning, I typically start my lesson by briefly teaching a new study concept or topic. This is followed by some practice questions under guidance and finally some homework to be done until the next lesson.

A little bit more about me

I enjoy being an all-rounded individual so when I'm not working you can find me doing all kinds of sports, music, reading and travelling. Knowledge doesn't always have to come out of a textbook!

SCREENED*