Yen Wei, SOUTHBANK tutor in English, Mandarin Chinese, ...

Yen Wei

Wong

$30/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 4 months ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    English, Mandarin Chinese, Malay (for children ages 5 to 12 years old)

  • Education: Bachelor of Laws, GDLP, Australian National University view
  • Location: SOUTHBANK (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one view
  • Can Speak: English, Mandarin Chinese, Malay

My Experience

I previously tutored English in a Women's Aid Organisation for children ages 5 to 12 and have taught at a school in China for a month. I presently volunteer to teach children in lower primary school at my church. Professional experience-wise, I completed a law degree at ANU and have been practising as a lawyer in Melbourne since March 2018. I studied Mandarin Chinese and Malay languages for 10 years in school, and completed a Year 12 equivalent in Malay.

How I'd Tutor You

I believe in daily or frequent practice as the secret to mastery. Therefore, I will be providing a set program of exercises and fun worksheets for your child. I also believe in positive reinforcement and encouragement, and will be adopting this teaching style to facilitate learning. I aim to bring out the best in your child, to develop his or her natural curiosity to discover and explore the language.

A little bit more about me

Shaped by my diverse background, I've cultivated a deep sense of understanding and patience which translates into my teaching values and practices. When I am not working, you will catch me listening to jazz, cooking and at spin classes before brunch.

SCREENED*