Simon, Taylors Lakes tutor in Primary Maths & Science, ...




+ service fee


hours logged

Teaching ability:  
Waiting for my first rating...


joined 3 years ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Primary Maths & Science, PE, English & History Foundation-12, Latin & Ballroom Dancing All Ages.

  • Education: Completed Bachelor of Education P-12 at Victoria University view
  • Location: Taylors Lakes (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: no, I don't have one
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I have just completed my Bachelor of Education P-12 at Victoria University, and have tutored a grade 6 and year 10 child this past year. I have also had extensive training throughout my degree in the classroom, teaching levels 1 through 9. My majors were English (literature and writing), and History (all areas), and also have over fifteen years experience teaching Latin and Ballroom dancing to all ages. My registered VIT number for clarification is 420861. I have an active WWCC.

How I'd Tutor You

The key to a child's learning is to find the link between what they are trying to learn and what they can relate to. I make it a priority to find that link to ease the difficulty of learning and bridge the gap between what is known and what is expected of them.

A little bit more about me

I'm 34 years old and recently returned to university to study teaching. I am also a qualified Latin and ballroom dance instructor. I'm fascinated by history and I love writing. I have a passion for books and enjoy passing on my knowledge to others.