Robbie, Viveash tutor in Mathematics

Robbie

Collins

$50/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 3 months ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Mathematics

  • Education: BSci (Mathematics and Statistics), Currently studying MTeach (Secondary)
  • Location: Viveash (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I'm Robbie, and I'm currently studying a Master of Teaching (Secondary) now that I've finished my Bachelor of Science (Mathematics and Statistics). I've been tutoring maths for 7 years now, and have helped students from year 4 up to first year uni with their maths. I've helped students pass the OLNA tests, as well as to prepare for NAPLAN and year 12 exams in applications, methods and specialist. I've got experience working one on one, in small groups, and in working with large groups.

How I'd Tutor You

I offer online tutoring (as well as in person when safe), mostly year 10, 11 and 12 maths. I offer very student centred tutoring - with some students we spend the first half hour teaching and the second half hour practicing, some come with a selection of questions they already have. We can work together to find out what will make the maths easiest for you to learn and understand.

A little bit more about me

I spend my spare time playing ice hockey and inline hockey, and working at an out of school care with children from 3 to 12. I've been selected to play inline hockey for WA later this year, but nationals in Queensland might well be cancelled.

SCREENED*