Rachael, Castlecrag tutor in Primary School and High Sc...

Rachael

D'Souza

$45/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 5 months ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Primary School and High School tutoring

  • Education: Commerce/Law at UNSW
  • Location: Castlecrag (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I began tutoring at the beginning of 2020 and have since tutored 10 students between years 3 and 12 in Maths, English, Science and Legal Studies. I have really loved tutoring this past year, it has been very rewarding seeing students who were originally struggling in their subjects begin to improve and strive. Achievements: ATAR: 96.60 Band 6 Legal Studies Band 6 Chemistry Band 6 English Advanced Band 6 English Extension Band 5 Economics (88) Band 5 Advanced Mathematics (87)

How I'd Tutor You

My favourite part of tutoring was having my year 3 student ask her mum if she could do extra maths tutoring with me. Also, having said she hated maths when I met her, she recently told her mum maths was her favourite subject at the moment. I have also very much enjoyed teaching older students. I enjoyed being able to help firstly with school subjects which can definitely get stressful in later years, but also giving advice on things such as what life is like after school and how to apply for uni

A little bit more about me

I’m Rachael! I finished the HSC in 2018 and now I am 20 years old and studying Commerce/Law at UNSW. I’m super friendly and love meeting and helping new students of all ages. I am available for face to face and online tutoring.

SCREENED*