Ojasvi, Mentone tutor in English, Maths (up to Year 9)




+ service fee


hours logged

Teaching ability:  
Waiting for my first rating...


joined 3 years ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    English, Maths (up to Year 9)

  • Education: Studying a Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) at Monash University
  • Location: Mentone (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English, Hindi

My Experience

During the entirety of high school and the few years I have studied at university, I have learned one very important skill about myself - which is my clear communication to others. During years 10, 11 and 12 of high school, the only way I learned to master the content of my studies was to be able to talk about/teach topics to my study groups and my friends, and almost all have suggested that I begin to tutor as teaching concepts with clarity and passion comes to me naturally.

How I'd Tutor You

A typical lesson (after the introduction), would comprise of firstly understanding what the student is covering at school, and carefully planning my lesson around it. I would ensure the student understands the concepts required to understand the level of teaching being taught at school, provide learning methods, practice of important concepts, and if possible, I will see if the student can handle higher levels of difficulty on a certain concept to strengthen their understanding even more.

A little bit more about me

I am a friendly and trusting person, and can get along with almost anyone I meet. I share passion in a range of fields from communicating, to dancing, to helping, and being 100% present in the moment I am experiencing.