Nick, Hurstville tutor in English, History, PDHPE, Lega...

Nick

Pastore

$40/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 3 months ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    English, History, PDHPE, Legal Studies, Mathematics Standard

  • Education: Bachelor of Secondary Education - University of Sydney
  • Location: Hurstville (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak:

My Experience

I'm currently studying at Sydney Uni, for a Bachelor of Secondary Education in English and Modern History. I've been actively involved in fencing coaching since I was 15, and been involved in one-to-one tutoring for over a year. For HSC students, I can tutor in English, Modern History, PDHPE, Legal Studies and Mathematics Standard (all of which I've received Band 6 results in). If you're not an HSC student, still get in contact and we can see how I can help you!

How I'd Tutor You

My tutoring style is student-centred, and aims to not only equip you for single exams, but to help you to appreciate and enjoy what they're studying (after all, study becomes a lot easier if you like what you're doing!). A typical lesson would involve discussing what skills you want to develop (or if there's some work that you're struggling with, developing skills relating to that) and then working together to practise developing and applying those skills.

A little bit more about me

I've chosen to be a high school teacher because I love teaching, and I'd love to get to know you! When I'm not at uni, you might find me at the beach, reading, fencing or playing DnD with my friends.

SCREENED*