Natasha, Sydenham tutor in Maths and Science

Natasha

Jablonsky

$30/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 5 months ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Maths and Science

  • Education: Currently completing Year 12 VCE view
  • Location: Sydenham (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I participated in the Primary School Maths Tutor Program within my school in 2017, which was directed towards year five students. I have participated in multiple Peer Support Programs, such as in year te when I aided in helping the year sevens settle into high school. In year ten, I achieved the School Dux in 2018, as well as acceptance into the University of Melbourne's Kwong Lee Dow Young Scholars Program. I have achieved 15 Academic Achievement awards and an average of 92% in Semester 2, 2019

How I'd Tutor You

I am able to tutor one on one or in groups. I try to teach according to the Victorian school curriculum/VCE study design, as well as students' individual strengths, weaknesses and interests. However, as a general rule, I try my best to change my teaching style depending on the student's individual learning style. I am able to give students practice questions, as well as summaries of what students should focus on in terms of study, or focus on a particular topic students are struggling on.

A little bit more about me

I am currently completing the VCE (year twelve level), completing units 3/4 English, Chemistry, Biology, Methods and Further Maths. I plan on completing a Bachelor of Science, majoring in Genetics, at the University of Melbourne after year twelve.

SCREENED*