Max, Carlton tutor in High School Mathematics/Economics...




+ service fee


hours logged

Teaching ability:  
Waiting for my first rating...


joined 3 years ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    High School Mathematics/Economics (IB)

  • Education: Studying at the University of Melbourne view
  • Location: Carlton (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English, Mandarin

My Experience

I completed the International Baccalaureate diploma (IB) and achieved a total score of 42, which is equivalent to 99.45 ATAR. I current study at the University of Melbourne. My score for the following subjects are (score is out of 7): Chinese A Literature Standard Level: 6; English B High Level: 7; Mathematics High Level: 6; Chemistry Standard Level: 7; Physics Standard Level: 7; Economics High Level: 7. I have tutored in the past and my specialties are high school mathematics and economics.

How I'd Tutor You

I think what's really important is how you want me to tutor you. Every student has a different learning style, for instance, I prefer revising notes rather than doing past exam papers when it comes down to revision. Everyone has their own preference. I'd like to know more about you and set up a unique study routine for you so we can achieve the most while spending less time.

A little bit more about me

Outside of school, I play piano and tennis. My timetable is reasonably flexible so I am sure that we can negotiate a suitable time for both of us. I am happy to travel within 10 km (as long as there is public transport there).