Marla, Footscray tutor in English, Physics, Mathematics




+ service fee


hours logged

Teaching ability:  
Waiting for my first rating...


joined 1 year ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    English, Physics, Mathematics

  • Education: Currently Studying: Bachelor of Science (Astrophysics)
  • Location: Footscray (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I've been tutoring Maths, English and Physics for four years now, in group and one-on-one settings, from primary school through to VCE. I've had particular success helping students grow their confidence in subjects that may cause them anxiety.

How I'd Tutor You

I think of my job as finding and filling the gaps in a student's knowledge so they can walk into an assessment with confidence. When a student knows what they want to focus on, I let them lead the tutorial but otherwise, it can be useful to quickly jump around the topic that's making them uncomfortable until we find the types of tasks they aren't confident they can complete. I'll teach the skill they need and then we practice until it's second nature.

A little bit more about me

I'm in Footscray and happy to travel throughout the Inner West. I generally drop my fee to $30/hr for students who meet me at Footscray Library and I'm always happy to answer texts and emails from students who might be stuck inbetween sessions.