Jonathon, St Lucia tutor in Math and Science

Jonathon

Daniels

$20/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 1 year ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Math and Science

  • Education: I am currently studying a bachelor of Psychological Science with UQ view
  • Location: St Lucia (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: no, I don't have one
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I have a good knowledge of the high school curriculum as I have just completed year 12. I have previously helped my friends with their study of math and science, namely physics. I have also tutored my friends siblings before as a favor.

How I'd Tutor You

I think the structure of the lesson depends very much on what is being taught and the time available as well as the person I am tutoring, but if I were teaching physics, especially Newtonian physics, I would very much like to incorporate real world examples into the lessons and relate that to questions so that the knowledge can also be linked to an intuitive understanding. The ideal lesson has both time for a discussion of the theory where questions can be answered and time to practice that.

A little bit more about me

Travel fees -Coming to UQ St Lucia, where I am both a student and the air con, is great is free. There is free wifi and quiet study conditions to be found in the library -Within 2 ks of UQ St Lucia is free -Between 2 and 5 ks is $5, further TBA