Jack, Mitcham tutor in Chemistry, Maths Methods, Physic...

Jack

Cheesman

$25/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 1 year ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Chemistry, Maths Methods, Physics, Music, Indonesian

  • Education: SACE
  • Location: Mitcham (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one view
  • Can Speak: English, Indonesian

My Experience

I have a couple of years experience tutoring mathematics and sciences to students in years 7-12. I’ve also completed a tutoring course online in order to better tailor my lessons to the individual student’s needs. I charge $25/hour for students in years 7-10, $30/hour for 11-12, and $20/person/hour for groups of 2-5 students (any year). $5 travelling fee per in-person session.

How I'd Tutor You

First and foremost, I deal with what you need and want to complete, and then build on from there. This means not just completing classwork, but extending your understanding as well. I’m all about learning in the most effective and efficient way so that you can complete work to a higher standard, achieve your goals, and have more free time at the end of the day! In a practical sense, this means figuring out what works best for you and your learning style, and then applying in meaningful ways.

A little bit more about me

Though I topped my Methods, Physics and Chemistry classes, Music Studies was my favourite, so I do have a personality, and interests elsewhere! Instead of starting uni in 2020, I decided to get experienc at a winery, because I want to be a winemaker.

SCREENED*