Isabel, Southern River tutor in Primary Maths and English

Isabel

Yap

$40/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 11 months ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Primary Maths and English

  • Education: Bachelor of Primary Education
  • Location: Southern River (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one view
  • Can Speak: Mandarin and English

My Experience

I am a soon to be registered teacher that has been tutoring primary aged children for 5 years in both English and Maths; and has enabled many to move up a grade. For English, I utilize a wide range of resources (such as novels and real non-fiction texts) to teach comprehension (reading skills), grammar/punctuation and writing skills. I also provide and use a wide range of hands on materials in Maths to enable students to have a real rational way to conceptualise concepts. I provide all resources

How I'd Tutor You

I am available on your preferred online platform, whether this be, Skype, Viber or Facebook Messenger. Otherwise I am also available on Zoom. I am available all days of the week.

A little bit more about me

I am passionate about assisting all children to reach their potential as I find their satisfaction of understanding incredibly rewarding! I also have a passion for art specifically drawing and photography!

SCREENED*