Emma, Oakleigh tutor in French, English, International ...




+ service fee


hours logged

Teaching ability:  
Waiting for my first rating...


joined 4 years ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    French, English, International Studies, Spanish

  • Education: Studying a Masters of Translation and Interpreting Studies at Monash
  • Location: Oakleigh (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: French, Spanish and English

My Experience

I have two previous students in French and Spanish studies. I tutored a Year 11 from 2013-2014 during her Year 12 exams. I also tutored a first year Spanish student during 2013.

How I'd Tutor You

I teach with both school texts and "real-life" examples. I focus on exposing students to audio visual aids, such as live news reports and videos, to give the students a realistic idea of what to expect both in reality and during their exams. I will set homework for students expecting them to contact me with any questions they may have during the process. I consider my teaching style to be highly interactive (prepared to tutor via Skype if necessary) and flexible to each student's needs.

A little bit more about me

I am a well-traveled English-Australian student who loves languages! I recently spent three months overseas, hiking through France and Spain. I am prepared to travel within a 5km radius for students, or alternatively offer my own home for tutoring.