Daniel, North Shore tutor in Biology, French, Spanish, ...

Daniel

Dausch Ibanez

$23/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 1 year ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Biology, French, Spanish, German, Natural sciences

  • Education: Master's degree in Applied Animal Behaviour science and Animal biology view
  • Location: North Shore (Can travel)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: no, I don't have one
  • Can Speak: English, German, Spanish, French

My Experience

I started tutoring during my high school years, and kept going throughout university. During my bachelor's degree, I was the "head teacher"of our little study group. During my Master's in Sweden, I regularly helped fellow students prior to big exams or during group work. I've often casually tutored friends and friends of friends in different languages, be it for casual conversations or sometimes slightly more academic tasks.

How I'd Tutor You

As a half German, I wholeheartedly believe that we learn best when comfortable and at ease. I believe teacher/tutors and students should be working together as equals and exchanging, rather than it being an unidirectional "dumping" of information. Each individual has a better way of learning, and I believe a good tutor should adapt to the student's comfort zone.

A little bit more about me

I am a half German, half Spanish, born and raised in France 26 year old who arrived in New Zealand mere weeks before the first lockdown. I am trained in Biology and am hoping to start a career in conservation here in New Zealand.