Catherine, Windsor tutor in Maths




+ service fee


hours logged

Teaching ability:  
Waiting for my first rating...


joined 3 years ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:


  • Education: MACantab, Cambridge University
  • Location: Windsor (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I have experience tutoring children in a number of environments. I currently tutor children at my local community centre in Melbourne, and previously undertook a number of volunteer tutoring roles in London. I also taught Maths and English to children aged 11 - 18 for six months while on a placement in South Africa.

How I'd Tutor You

I focus on one on one sessions, tailored to the individual to focus on key problem areas in the Maths curriculum. Lessons are structured to explain a particular topic, followed by problem solving together, before requiring the individual to progress on their own to make sure they have learned the relevant information. I believe learning should be fun and so I strive to make the lessons as interactive as possible.

A little bit more about me

I am from the UK and I moved to Melbourne a year ago to spend some time with family who are based in Melbourne. I am a qualified Chartered Accountant currently on a career break from a corporate job in the UK!