Ben, Malvern East tutor in Biology (focus in Zoology), ...




+ service fee


hours logged

Teaching ability:  
Waiting for my first rating...


joined 4 years ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Biology (focus in Zoology), Geography (focus in physical and climate), 1st year university Chemistry

  • Education: Bachelor of Science with majors in Zoology and Climate Science, Monash
  • Location: Malvern East (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English, intermediate French, beginner Spanish

My Experience

I have helped my peers with assignments and course material as well as always taking a lead role in group assignments. As well as this I have spent 2 years as a ski instructor in Switzerland so teaching is not new to me and I understand that people learn in different ways. This requires adaptation to each student and I am confident I can achieve this.

How I'd Tutor You

Tutoring would consist of the topics/questions being emailed prior to the lesson. This would allow me to prepare material to address the questions as well as providing material which would nail down the core areas needed to fully understand the subject. As well as this further information on the subject could be provided that is of current interest. I am also happy to mark practice exams or essays and give constructive feedback on them .

A little bit more about me

I am a 22 year old British national gaining my undergraduate degree here in Australia at Monash University. I am a qualified ski instructor so not new to teaching and have a HD average for my units.