Amrita, Auckland CBD tutor in Biology, Chemistry, Maths




+ service fee


hours logged

Teaching ability:  
Waiting for my first rating...


joined 3 years ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Biology, Chemistry, Maths

  • Education: B.Sc., M.Sc., PhD (current) at University of Auckland
  • Location: Auckland CBD (Online only due to COVID-19 pandemic)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I am a PhD student at the University of Auckland, NZ. I have done a Bachelors in Biotechnology and Masters in Microbiology from my home country (India). My majors are Biology subjects (Microbiology, Biotechnology, Genetics, Molecular and Cell Biology), Chemistry, Physics and also Maths. I am a Gold medalist in Masters and Silver medalist in Bachelors in my Academics. I have tutored High school and Undergraduate students in India.

How I'd Tutor You

I will plan a daily layout for student about how much work they have to study before coming for tuition. As having read before hand will make both of us to understand the concepts clearly. I would like to teach more in a practical manner so that students get idea of what i am saying and make them easy to understand. I would also like to take weekly quizzes so that whatever has been taught in the weeks time, student can get thorough with it and get good marks in their University exams.

A little bit more about me

I am a fun loving and studious person. As I am a full time PhD student in University, I usually get time in the week evenings and during the weekends, so can teach during that time. It will be more comfortable to study in the University Library.