Alika, Queens Park tutor in Maths (Year 7-10, Standard,...

Alika

Ho

$45/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 6 months ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Maths (Year 7-10, Standard, Advanced, Ext. 1, Ext. 2) and Physics (Year 11-12)

  • Education: Graduated from Sydney Girls High School in 2021 view
  • Location: Queens Park (Can travel)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I have experience at tutoring centres for years 7-12 teaching Maths (Standard, Advanced, Extension 1 and 2) and Physics. I really enjoy teaching and helping students to not only reach their full potential, but foster interest and engagement in a subject.

How I'd Tutor You

I provide students with study techniques, extensive practice questions, organisation/exam prep (including how to minimise silly mistakes) and in-depth explanations of tricky concepts from school, along with being very familiar with the new HSC syllabus. Lessons are a mix of online and in-person depending on what suits - feel free to contact me regarding places and times :) Year 7-11 $40/h, Year 12 $50/h.

A little bit more about me

I'm currently taking a gap-year before going to study a Physics degree at Oxford University in October. I ranked 1st in Physics, 3rd in Maths Ext. 2, was an HSC all rounder and received 2 Young Scientist Awards for my Year 12 Physics Depth Study.

SCREENED*