Pratik, Newmarket tutor in Mathematics and Physics

Pratik

Soni

$30/hr

+ service fee

252

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
10 ratings

Reviews

last rated 9th Jul '18

explained everything really clearly

,

Very knowledgeable. Excellent at explaining principles and ideas. Recommended.

,

He was really helpful and I feel much more confident and competent.

,

Pratik, you have been a fantastic help to Thomas. Thank you.

,

My daughter is now feeling loads more confident about her Level 3 Physics after spending time with Pratik. He explains things in a way that she understands, and is helping her to feel a lot more positive about Physics. Thanks Pratik!

,

Fantastic work, thanks Pratik.

,

My son is feeling so much more confident with his Maths for Level 1 NCEA - Pratik has great knowledge and explains everything very well.

,

Pratik is helping my son with revision for his Cambridge Physics exams. Tom says he is really making a difference.

,
  • Speciality:

    Mathematics and Physics

  • Education: Mechanical Engineer view
  • Location: Newmarket (can travel to you)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one view
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I have been teaching mathematics at multiple levels for the last 5 years. More specifically, I have been teaching mathematics for the GRE, the GMAT and the SAT with a tutoring company. I have taught International Baccalaureate (IB) mathematics as well and am comfortable with students from a wide range of ages. I have also taught Physics for NCEA (all levels) and Cambridge.

How I'd Tutor You

A typical session would be 90 minutes long. It would begin with a discussion of concepts that the student knows about and adding on to them if required. This would be about 10-15 minutes long. This is followed by 60 minutes of supervised problem solving where in the student and I would solve problems together. This is important because new problems might lead us to explore new concepts which would aid a more in depth understanding of the topic. The final 15 minutes would be independent solving.

A little bit more about me

I Like reading books and solving mathematics puzzles in my leisure time. *At the moment, I'm busy with a few things but available to tutor online using Skype, an online whiteboard and an electronic pen-pad*

EXPERIENCED
SCREENED*