Kassandra, Coburg tutor in Spanish, English

Kassandra

Tilley

$30/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 1 year ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Spanish, English

  • Education: Studying for a Bachelor of Arts (English & Theatre, Writing), University of Melbourne
  • Location: Coburg (can travel to you)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: no, I don't have one
  • Can Speak: English, Spanish

My Experience

I have extensive knowledge of English essay structuring and planning, as well as intermediate Spanish grammar and vocabulary. I have always received A-grade averages at University, and High Distinctions for Spanish. I have also assisted in Academic Mentoring programs with peers. I am comfortable working with students of all ages to meet their goals (please note, I do not currently hold a WWC check. I am, however, willing to attain one for underage students who require one).

How I'd Tutor You

I firmly believe every student learns in their own way, so we'll generally begin with a few questions about how you best memorize, process, and analyze information, followed by course-specific questions. I am then happy to work with you on essays, language structures, grammar and punctuation, or anything else you need! I can also talk with students about how best to study and manage time. My main goal is to make you confident about learning!

A little bit more about me

In my spare time I love to write - I have almost finished my debut novel, and I am looking forward to writing my next! I also enjoy reading, cooking, and playing music. I am unavailable Tuesday, but flexible with times on all other days.