Francesca , West Melbourne tutor in Biology

Francesca

Roberts

$40/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 3 months ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Biology

  • Education: BSc Biochemistry at Imperial College London view
  • Location: West Melbourne (can travel to you)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one view
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

During my gap year I was a Teaching Assistant for a year at St. Joseph's Catholic School, Salisbury. Throughout my studies I have been a private tutor in GCSE, A Level and KS3 Biology, Chemistry and Mathematics. I've also been a Debate Mate Mentor, teaching under privileged students in London schools debating skills. Through the qualifications I have (A Level Biology, Maths and Chemistry and my degree) I feel confident to tutor at the level of the Victorian Certificate of Education and below.

How I'd Tutor You

Our first lesson would be getting to know each other and getting to grips with what's best for you! We'll work out how you like to study and what subjects you struggle with most. From then on we'll cover a topic a lesson, starting out with what you know then building on that. I'll then use practice questions and quizzes to see what you've learnt so far and what we might need to go over. That's a general overview but all my lessons are tailored to your individual needs and learning style :)

A little bit more about me

As a student myself I understand how hard it can be to manage everything and stay motivated, therefore I want to make sure you're not just learning well but you're also feeling okay too! Hopefully, we can get on and have a great time!

SCREENED*