Emma, Auckland Central tutor in English and Dance, as w...

Emma

Broad

$30/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 1 year ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    English and Dance, as well as History, Maths, Science

  • Education: Wellington Girls' College, currently studying at the University of Auckland view
  • Location: Auckland Central (can travel to you)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: no, I don't have one
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I have been a peer tutor at my previous high school tutoring in Chemistry. I also have often had tutor sessions with my friends when they have been struggling with class content. I am a dance teacher so have teaching skills in working with kids.

How I'd Tutor You

Before I meet with the tutee I would check which specific area the teacher was currently teaching. In the turtorial I would then go through achieved, merit, then excellence in that topic area. I would then ask the student if there is a specific area or question that they are struggling with or worried about for an exam or internal and then slowly work through that. I would bring worksheets and difficult problems to tutorials giving the tutee a variety of resources to help with the work.

A little bit more about me

I am currently at Auckland University doing a Bachelor of Dance Studies. I was a school prefect, on the school arts committee and a peer tutor. I received NCEA level 1, 2 and 3 with Excellence.