Charlotte, Parkville tutor in English, French

Charlotte

Waters

$30/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 2 weeks ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    English, French

  • Education: HSC (2017), currently studying Bachelor of Arts, University of Melbourne view
  • Location: Parkville (can travel to you)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

Available to tutor secondary (Yr 7-10) English and French, and primary English subjects. Studied HSC English (Advanced, Extension 1 and Extension 2), and French Continuers. I received an ATAR of 96.1, Band 6 (90+%) results in all English subjects, and full marks in my final Extension English Major Work.

How I'd Tutor You

For secondary English students, I can tackle assignments and essay structure, provide practice questions, and offer techniques to embellish your creative writing. I can also edit essays and creative pieces. For French, I can help clarify grammar and sentence structure, provide practice vocabulary and grammar quizzes, edit your writing and offer speaking practice. I can help primary students work through their homework, discuss reading comprehension texts, and focus on improving their writing.

A little bit more about me

As a First-Year English Literature and Media and Communications student, I've always been deeply passionate about reading and writing - I'd love to help students develop their own skills in these areas.

NEW
SCREENED*