Andreas, Mordialloc tutor in Physics and Maths

Andreas

Baruhas

$40/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 1 year ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Physics and Maths

  • Education: Currently studying Bachelor of Science at The University of Melbourne
  • Location: Mordialloc (can travel to you)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one view
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I completed VCE in 2014 and received study scores of 40+ in Physics, Maths Methods, Biology and English Literature. I have been doing 1 on 1 tutoring sessions for the past 2 years now and have experience working with students in Year 9 all the way through to Year 12 studying Science and Maths subjects. I am also employed by my former high school to help students with their study at the school library on a weekly basis.

How I'd Tutor You

I believe the advantage of private tutoring is that it allows lessons to be tailored to fit the needs of each individual student, allowing them to seek clarification in areas they struggle with and push further ahead in areas where they excel. I like to structure my lessons with a focus on applying knowledge and problem solving rather than completely teaching new content, however ultimately every lesson comes down to what will best help the student.

A little bit more about me

Outside of university and work I enjoy playing football, reading novels and watching sport. I also have 2 younger brothers so I have experience working with with younger children. I would prefer to tutor on weekends but some weekdays are also fine.

SCREENED*