Aaron, Eltham  tutor in  Biology, Physical Education, E...

Aaron

McKenzie

$50/hr

+ service fee

0

hours logged

Knowledge:  
Teaching ability:  
Reliability:  
Waiting for my first rating...

Reviews

joined 1 year ago

A review, a review!
My kingdom for a review!

Richard III, 22nd Aug 1485
  • Speciality:

    Biology, Physical Education, English, Health and Human Development, Chemistry

  • Education: Completed year 12 (ATAR of 96), currently studying Physiotherapy
  • Location: Eltham (can travel to you)
  • First Lesson Guarantee:
    if unsatisfied, there's no charge view
  • Background Check: yes, I have one (available on request)
  • Can Speak: English

My Experience

I'm currently a tutor at Donvale Christian College for all VCE students in an array of subjects. I've recently completed year 12, and my academic results (listed below) and leadership experience (as a college captain) suggest a strong teaching ability. My study scores were: English - 39; Chemistry - 47; Biology - 39; Health and Human Development - 42; Physical Education - 41; Math Methods - 41.

How I'd Tutor You

My aim is to encourage and develop a student's learning abilities and study behaviours. It's all about finding out what works best for the individual and working with that. I focus on the bigger picture, in particular ensuring concepts and key ideas are understood thoroughly. This forms the foundation of my sessions. Next comes individual questions and after this (time allowing) will come extension questions. The student is the focus and thus I'm flexible in tailoring my approach.

A little bit more about me

I've been dedicated to learning and achieving my best since I was young, and my ambition is to bestow this same excitement in regards to learning to others. I'm able to travel reasonable distances.

SCREENED*